

Inductees by Year Inducted

----- 2000 ---------- 1996 ---------- 2002 -----Mike Churchich-1934 Vernon Bernth-1938 **Bob Astleford-1948** Richard Brown-1958 Susan (Ihnen) Schotte-1960 Emil Radik-1951 Carl Buda-1937 ----- 1997 -----John Sherlock-1979 Darrell Mudra-1946 Nancy (Steiner) Baker-1976 Bill Vincent-1960 Tom Novak-1943 Joseph "Buddy" Yambor-1948 Bob Wolfe-1969 **David Rimington-1978 Richard Yost-1948** Robert "Pete" Yambor-1946 Conrad "Cornie" Collin-Coach **Richard Beran-Coach** John Faiman, Jr.-Coach Baseball Team-1948 Cletus Fischer-Coach Basketball (M) Team-1937 **Leonard Hawkins-Coach** ----- 1998 -----Basketball (M) Team-1960 Baseball Team-1947 Gymnastic (M) Team-1978 Baseball Team-1950 Johnny Goodman-1927 Baseball Team-1960 **James Hartung-1978** ----- 2001 -----Basketball (M) Team-1990 Virgil Williams-1938 Marlin Briscoe-1963 ----- 2003 -----Nancy (Etter) Sweetwood-1954 ----- 1999 -----Cedric Hunter-1983 Don Claussen-1945 Harold "Buddy" Hunter-1965 **Oudious Lee-1975** Charlie Bryant-1950

Dr. Phil Cahoy-1979 **Beau Haizlip-Coach** Mickey Sparano-Coach

Rudy Matulka-1939 Ed Moravec-1934 Lt. Col. Stanley Schaetzle-1952 Kandi (Srb) Vampola-1988 **Howard Sorensen-Coach** 

Jan Philby-1954 John Stella-1953 Jerry Vodicka-1956 Baseball Team-1949

Wrestling Team-1963



Inductees by Year Inducted

## ----- 2004 -----

Chris Bober-1995
Ed Hubbard-1956
Mike Montello-1939
Raymond "Red" Nausler-1942
Jim Sandstedt-1940
Patrick John Sweeney-1978
Lydia Zaragosa-2001
Mike Denney-Coach

## ----- 2005 -----

John DeGeorge-1961 Joe Dworak-1944 Don Hunter-1949 Ron Minarik-1954 Vic Shukis-1957 Football Team-1946 Dave Van Metre – Contributor

## ----- 2006 -----

Julie (Armetta) Wolfe-1969 Edward Craren-1947 Dave Koile-1949 Dave Pimpara-1973 Baseball Team-1943 Baseball Team-1973 Roy Smith – Contributor

## ----- 2007 -----

Ben Cacioppo-1955 Steve Cavlovic-1950 Jim Kennedy-1956 Dan Klepper-1965 Tom Ruffino-1964 Joe Stanek-1949 Paul Stella-1953 John C. Wiren-1948 Wrestling Team-1966 Scott Family – Contributor

## ----- 2008 -----

Curtis Cappel-1944
Paul Lynch-1934
Melvin (Mel) Masek-1958
Micheal Ramirez-1957
Joe Toledo-1955
Basketball (M) Team-1947
Basketball (M) Team-1959
Tim Holland-1977 – Contributor
Heritage Services Foundation –
Contributor
Ponfino Construction – Contributor
Paul Stella – Contributor

## **----- 2009 -----**

James Collin-1960 Col. Gilbert Dunne-1955 Leonard G. Glica-1946 Dennis Loftus-1964 Bryan Skradis-1977 Joe Smejkal-1946 Golf (M) Team-1958

#### ----- 2010 -----

Lloyd Brazda-1951 Walter Gullie, Jr.-1964 Jerry Korisko-1952 Don Loftus-1963 Mike Mancuso-1976 Charles Martinez-1949 Robert J. Van Outry-1960 Wrestling Team-1962



Inductees by Year Inducted

## ----- 2011 -----

Mike Burton-1975 Nick Chiburis-1956 Ronald G. Eissler-1959 Vincent Emery-1967 Richard Gonzalez-1986 Lad Nemecek-1960 Jack Philby-1957 Daniel Vermillion-1948 Football Team-1963 Jerry Bartee — Contributor

## ----- 2012 -----

Robert Cherek-1941
Charles Chmelka-1977
Paul Allen Martinez-1965
Tom Moore-1959
Allen Philby-1950
Al Randall-1937
Robert Waszgis, Jr.-1988
George Wright-1957
Joe Neuberger – Coach
Baseball Team-1962
Wrestling Team-1960
Margie (Krakowski) Speck-1940 –
Contributor
Jack Benedick-1960 – Merit
Emil "Bud" Gember-1935 – Merit

## ----- 2013 -----

Mike Bugay-1985
Joe Cupich-1943
Bob Dostal-1953
Paul Gerjevic-1933
James L. Hardick-1960
Tim W. Hendricks-1964
Westin "Danny" Hill-1945
Phyllis (Radik) Jirka-1955
Bob Swanberg-1960
Maurice Wade-1961
Joe Maass-Coach
Gymnastic (M) Team-1976
Tony Palma-1950 — Contributor

#### **----- 2014 -----**

Ted Bertagni-1946
Carol (Chmelka) Balerud-1979
Jim Fuxa-1960
Frances (Galus) Sempek-1934
Ed Gruidel-1959
Charlie Lubischer-1973
Dwane Novak-1961
Ronald D. Patton-1951
Homer F. Renshaw Jr.-1997
Mike Sheehan-1967
John Sousa-1956
Claire Comstock-Coach
Baseball Team-1941
Gymnastic (M) Team-1979

### ----- 2015 -----

Phil Cahoy Sr.-1956 Bob Greco-1980 Mike Jones-1983 Dave McMahill-1963 Mike Schramm-1972 Louis Secora-1964 Guy Urban-1970 Wrestling Team-1952



Inductees by Year Inducted

## ----- 2016 -----

Dave Aden-1959
Greg Yates-1976
Mark Martinez-1977
Tom Miller-1978
Kari Foral Hodoly-1991
Steve Tangeman-1973
Cross-Country (M) Team -1963
Bruce Chubick, Sr. – Coach
Joe Cabral-1955 – Contributor

### ----- 2017 -----

Carl Rezac-1958
Lon Bernth-1963
Kelly Swotek-1978
Rebecca Stull-1995
Manuel Lira-2010
Richard Newville-1959
Al Brown – Coach
Jesse Cardenas, Jr.-1952 – Merit
Paul Kracher-1961 – Contributor
John Krayneski-1961 – Contributor

## ----- 2018 -----

Jack Kiscoan-1959
Don Jaksich-1968
Joe Fonfara-1981
Jon Hayes-1981
Cathy Cahoy Seaton-1983
Terrance Badgett-1991
Bob Garcia-1973 – Coach
Soccer Team (M) - 2013
Dr. Roni Huerta – Contributor

## ----- 2019 -----

Joe Berenis-1963
Darrell Walton-1974
Bob Janousek-1979
Jim Nekola-1983
Mike Valla-1983
Rich Ruffcorn-1984
Cecil Stutzman – Coach
Tennis Team (M)-1965
Bob Lohr-1961 – Merit
Dominic "Chip" Nila-1965 – Merit

#### ----- 2020 -----

There was no 2020 class inducted due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

#### ----- 2021 -----

There was no 2021 class inducted due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

#### ----- 2022 -----

Louis Kramolisch-1939
Ray Yost-1950
Ron Bernth-1963
John Jennings-1985
Billy Loera-2010
Jack Oholendt – Coach
Gymnastics Team (M)-1984
Ralph Aranza-1955 – Merit
Bill Wichita – Contributor

#### ----- 2023 -----

Michael Hooks-1980
Bill Dropinski-1988
Vershan Jackson-1993
Yaritza Estrada-2011
Alyssa Marsh-Contreras-2018
Basketball Team (M)-2016
Frank Vondra Sr.-1937 – Merit
Kevin Kottich-1977 - Merit
Dolphens Signs – Contributor



Inductees by Year Inducted

Know of someone who is not on this list and should be?

Nominate them now at <a href="https://www.0mahaSouthAlumni.com/SportsGreats">www.0mahaSouthAlumni.com/SportsGreats</a>!